Head of the Department Message

   

 

Head of the Department Message

On behalf of my colleagues and my own, it is my pleasure to extend my warm welcome to all visitors of the website of the Department of Computer Science and Information Systems, NU College of Computer Science, hoping to find worthy information on the department and its interests.

   The Department of Computer Science has succeeded in graduating skillfully and scientifically qualified male and female students with satisfactory competence in various fields of computer in the labor market.

 The Department of Computer Science includes elite faculty, lecturers and teaching assistants, who have devoted their efforts to elevate the level of the Department on a national and a global scale since the establishment of the university.

     Besides, the Department is keen to achieve the academic quality and continual development of the learning process according to the global standards, depending on intensive efforts of the staff of the department, seeking to obtain  academic accreditation for a program of Computer Science  either at a national level (NCAAA) or an international level (ABET).

           Thank you for your visit of the website of the Department of Computer Science and we are pleased with your contact and suggestions. 

                                                                             Head of the Department 

Dr. Abdulrahman bin Saad Al Thaqfan

قسم علوم الحاسب

كلمة رئيس القسم

 

 

رئيس قسم علوم الحاسب

الدكتور عبدالرحمن بن سعد بن ثقفان

بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن زملائي اعضاء  هيئة التدريس والعاملين في القسم يسرني  أن أرحب بزيارتكم لصفحة قسم علوم الحاسب بكلية علوم الحاسب و نظم المعلومات بجامعة نجران  ، متمنين  أن تجدوا فيها ما يفيدكم من معلومات حول القسم و اهتماماته.

ان قسم علوم الحاسب خلال مسيرته الأكاديمية  منذ عام 1427 هـ  وحتى الآن قد نجح في تخريج دفعات من الطلاب و الطالبات  المؤهلين  علمياً و مهارياً وبكفاءة مرضية في مجالات الحاسب المختلفة بسوق العمل

يضم قسم علوم الحاسب ، بكلية علوم الحاسب و نظم المعلومات بجامعة نجران ، نخبة من اعضاء هيئة التدريس و المحاضرين و المعيدين، الذين يسعون جاهدين في الرقى بمستوى القسم على المستوى المحلي و الدولي منذ نشأت الجامعة.

كما يحرص قسم علوم الحاسب على تحقيق الجودة الأكاديمية  و التطوير المستمر للعملية التعليمة وفقا للمعايير العالمية ،و ذلك بجهود مكثفة من جميع منسوبي القسم،  سعيا للحصول على الاعتمادات الأكاديمية - لبرنامج علوم الحاسب - سواءا على المستوى الوطني (NCAAA )او الدولي (ABET).

 ختاما، اشكر زيارتكم لموقع قسم علوم الحاسب بكلية علوم الحاسب و نظم المعلومات بجامعة نجران ،  كما إننا نسعد بتواصلكم و اقتراحاتكم.